Events have started to kick in now the leaves are coming back and the sun is starting to shine over North East Wales. May is the time for some great events from walking festivals to Wales’ biggest music festival taking place in Wrexham. There is plenty of events for you to dig into in May and to explore what North East Wales has to offer in terms of entertainment.

Llangollen Walking Festival

Saturday 4th May

Discover the stunning area of outstanding natural beauty that surrounds the town of Llangollen in the Dee Valley. Get a real insight into the beautiful landscape and the rich culture of the area with some fantastic guided walk by professional guides. With a wide variety of walk to suit all levels and ability you can be sure to find the perfect walk for you and your family.

Choose your walk

 

Ride Clwyd 2019

Sunday 12th May

Ride along the Clwydian Hills and through the stunning landscape that we have in North East Wales. The 3 routes that are available are all way marked with food stops and medical support on hand. Come and experience North East Wales in all it’s glory.

Enter Now

 

FOCUS Wales: Music Festival

16th – 18th May

FOCUS Wales is back and will take place over 16th-18th May 2019! FOCUS Wales is an international multi-venue showcase festival taking place in Wrexham, North Wales, which places the music industry spotlight firmly on the emerging talent that Wales has to offer the world, alongside a selection of the best new acts from across the globe.

Book your tickets

 

North Wales Prosecco & Gin Festival

Saturday 18th May

This truly is the ultimate event for fans of Prosecco, Gin and all things Fizz!!  Located at one of the most stunning in the UK with a beautiful & scenic back drop will be a selection of Europe’s finest bars offering more than 40 types of Prosecco, Gin, Spumante, Cava’s, Brut, Pink Fizz and even Prosecco & Gin cocktails!

Book your tickets

 

Rhuddlan Food & Craft Festival

Saturday 18th May

Join the beautiful town of Rhuddlan for a host of 30 Food and Craft stalls in the yearly festival that is based in the community centre in Rhuddlan. With a variety of entertainers to keep the atmosphere going all day this is truly a great day out for all.

 

Prestatyn Classic Car Show

Monday 27th May

Join the seaside town of Prestatyn this May for the yearly Prestatyn Classic Car Show. With a host of stalls, children’s entertainment and of course a whole host of classic cars for you to browse and see.

 

Gadael Ymateb

Ni fydd eich cyfeiriad e-bost yn cael ei gyhoeddi. Mae'r meysydd gofynnol yn cael eu marcio *