The Three Eagles is located in a historic 18th century building on what was originally the main road of Llangollen, Bridge Street. The building is believed to be an early inn with links to the main coaching routes.
The inn was originally dubbed The Three Eagles, but was later renamed ‘The Wynnstay Arms’ during the 1920’s. As a fitting tribute to this spectacular building we wanted to highlight its historic ancestries by using its maiden name as it soars once again.
As a local family with connections profoundly embedded in the town, we are extremely passionate about bringing an innovative and social dining and drinking experience to Llangollen. Our aim was to create a relaxed but tasteful establishment to call in for a refreshing drink by the fire, a bite to eat with friends, or a cocktail and a celebratory meal for those special occasions.